Organisational Structure

Presently the ICAR-ATARI, Umiam is functioning with a sanctioned staff strength of 18 and the details of the Staff Position and the organogram is given hereunder.

Staff Position as on 18/02/2016

  1. Director : 
Dr. Bidyut C. Deka

(A) Scientific

  1. Principal Scientist (Two) :
  1. Dr. A. K. Singha                                                  Principal Scientist (Ag. Extension)  
  2. Dr.R.Bordoloi                                                        Principal Scientist (Ag. Extension)
  1. Sr. Scientist (Two) :
  1. Dr. Phoolchand Jat                                               Senior Scientist (Agronomy)
  1. Scientist (Two) :
  1. Shri. A. K. Bhalerao                                       Scientist (Ag. Extension)
  2. Shri. Bagish Kumar                                       Scientist (Ag. Extension)

(B) Technical

  1. Asstt. Chief Technical Officer (Computer) (One) : 
Mr. Johannes Wahlang
  1. Driver T-4 (One) :
Mr. Kajal Dutta.

(C) Administrative & Finance

  1. Asst Finance & Accounts Officer (One) :
Shri Ashit Biswas
  1. Asstt. Administrative Officer (One):
  1. Private Secretary (One) :
Mrs. Arbhalyne Nongrum
  1. Jr. Accounts Officer (One) : 
  1. Assistant (One):
  1. Sr. Clerk (U.D.C) (One) :
Mrs. Anita Pyrtuh
  1. Stenographer Grade III (One) :
Mrs. Baiahunlang Syiem
  1. Jr. Clerk (L.D.C) (One) :
   (D)  Supporting Staff  
   15.   Skilled Supporting Staff (One) : Mrs.  Jubirian Lakhiat.
   16.   Supporting Staff (One) : Mrs. Kanika Kalita


Site Designed and Hosted by:
National Informatics Centre, Meghalaya State Centre,
Content maintained and updated by : ICAR - Agricultural Technology Application Research Institute, Umiam (Barapani)